Well here we go…

I’ve been writing for fun since the day I left my public relations career of seven years.  A line here, a paragraph there, and sometimes I’d complete a chapter after putting my son to sleep at night.  It took a while…but I enjoyed every moment of writing my first young-adult novel.  It only took six months for the first draft, another three or four to edit, and then it sat on my desktop for nearly two and a half years.  Recently, I decided to dust it off, make some more edits and now here I am inspired and encouraged to see what I can do with it.

I’m not usually one to put myself or my work out there in the public eye until I’m fairly certain whatever it is will be moderately successful.  However, this is not one of those circumstances.  I have no idea what will come of my work.  But that’s okay for now.  I’m determined to enjoy this process.  So here it is…a new year, a new book and a new opportunity for success or growth.  I hope you enjoy what you see.  Wish me luck, say some prayers and I hope to have something to show soon.

